Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Wireless Bridge/Repeater ?
Operating Systems Linux Ubuntu Wireless Bridge/Repeater ? Post 302614347 by schwasskin on Wednesday 28th of March 2012 12:06:44 PM
Old 03-28-2012
Ok,
now do I need to give the bridge an IP?
Static or Dynamic?

7 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

bridge on linux

Hello. I expirince some problems with bridging, i'm pretty new to that technology I've 2 nic's 1 - wireless rt2500 ra0 canyon cn511 card 2 - e100 intel, ifconfig ra0 up && iwconfig ra0 essid xxx channel x mode managed bring me wireless connection up then i do following: brctl addbr br0... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: hachik
1 Replies

2. IP Networking

SNMP in a Bridge device

Hello all, recently we've created a Bridge on a machine that was being used as an snmp, and we haven't assigned an IP for the bridge interface, instead we've used one extra NIC to make all the administrations, but SNMP is simply not working, any one have a clue on how to do this? Thanks. (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: Zarnick
0 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

smc2582w-b bridge and solaris 10 wireless network

Hellow, I have a smc2582w-b brigde/acces point whom i configured on my windows vista pc and it works i have wireless acces to my network. Then i plugged it in to my 420r enterprise and it doesn't give any link activity on the lan piece of my server and my bridge/AP when i plug the cable... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: chelle007
3 Replies

4. IP Networking

Connecting two machines with an ethernet bridge

Hello, I want to connect 2 machines with a bridge between them to control the traffic i.e. delay, loss rate, etc. I am using the following solution: 2 end machines with ip-adresses 192.168.0.8 and 192.168.0.16. 1 machine with 2 NIC interface cards: 192.168.0.40 and 192.168.0.41 I have... (9 Replies)
Discussion started by: abhishek2301
9 Replies

5. Solaris

[beginner] dladm create-bridge