Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers POP3 Mail Client (Command Line) Post 302613843 by Corona688 on Wednesday 28th of March 2012 01:52:23 AM
Old 03-28-2012
Oh, and my procmailrc of course:

Code:
MAILDIR=/home/username/
VERBOSE=on

:0
mail/

Then you just need a cron entry to run the fetchmail executable once and a while and it will do the rest.
This User Gave Thanks to Corona688 For This Post:

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Using telnet client from MacOSX's command line terminal

I'm completely new to Unix, but familiar with Mac OSX. I've just discovered the command line terminal feature of this new OS and I'm trying to learn how to telnet into my host's server to change permissions to allow executable cgi scripts for my website. Is there anyone who might be able to... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: tylerl
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

ftp command line client

Hi! Does anyone of you know another good ftp command line Client like Midnight Commander? (not /usr/bin/ftp) Thanks. (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: donald1111
5 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

e-mail client supporting HTTP mail servers

Hi all I want to know, is there any e-mail client in linux which supports HTTP mail servers. i am using fedora2. as far as investigated or tried I only find POP or IMAP mail server configuration in mozilla mail, ximian and there were no option such as HTTP. I can easily see my e-mail while i am... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: babayeve
0 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

command line send mail

Hi, I am trying to send mail in ubuntu. I have installed postfix. In Redhat I could just type: mail name@domain.com I get the error that the command mail is not found. Does anyone know if there is a different command line to send mail? Can I install the command? Thanks, Eric (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ejbrever
1 Replies