Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: file removed
Operating Systems Linux file removed Post 302606148 by darling on Friday 9th of March 2012 04:06:40 PM
Old 03-09-2012
file removed

Hi Team,

I have deleted a file accidentally by using rm command. I am not the root(admin) user. Can you please let me know how to get that .tex file?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

after init all /tmp file has been removed

I'm new in Solaris server After the system support reboot the Solaris server, all the files in /tmp has been removed, is that normal under Solaris or under different init level will get different result? which init level will do that? (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: yesthomas
5 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Please Help. Strings in file 1 need to be searched and removed from file 2

Please help. Here is my problem. I have 9000 lines in file a and 500,000 lines in file b. For each line in file a I need to search file b and remove that line. I am currently using the grep -v command and loading the output into a new file. However, because of the size of file b this takes an... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: mjs3221
4 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

how to removed chr(10) characters in a file

Hi, How do we remove an extra new line in a file. New line in ascii is called chr(10). Suppose we have a file as: 12345 98765 ------ ------ From the above i represented new line with dashed lines. Basically i have 2 new lines with white space at the end of the file. How do i removes... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: sandeep_1105
1 Replies

4. Red Hat

How to update rpm database regarding removed file of a package?