Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Script for Export backup!!
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Script for Export backup!! Post 302605261 by clx on Wednesday 7th of March 2012 04:48:55 AM
Old 03-07-2012
Ok. As per your requirement to check from logs,
you could grep the keywords like...

Code:
egrep -q "ORA-|Linux-x86_64 Error|stopped|Failed" $LOG_FILE
if [ $? -ne 0 ]; then
 #success mail
 #update logfile
else
 #fail mail
 #update logfile
fi

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

export UNIX95=1 in a script??

Hi, I have following script. It has a line export UNIX95=1 What does UNIX95 suggest? If I donot export UNIX95=1 , I get error "illegale option -o" for ps command. man ps donot show -o option. Any pointers?? Thanks in advance, -Ashish (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: shriashishpatil
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

script to export variables

Hi, I am a newbie to unix as well as scripting. I need to write a script, which on execution sets the necessay oracle variables. Can someone help me out as to how to proceed? also can u suggest good tutorial for bash/shell scripting? thanks (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: aboxilica
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

export script commands with xterm

I am attempting to write a shell script that runs a program which generates data and then runs another program to plot the data. The problem is that I need the plotting to take place in a different terminal window that stays open after the plotting has finished. I have experimented 'xterm -e '... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: chris2051
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to export an array to perl script?

hi all...... i want to use an array ,declared in bash, in embedded perl script. is there any way to export whole array so that i can use it '$ENV{}' or something.. thanx in advance!! regards, prayush (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: tprayush
1 Replies