Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Permissions Changed?
Contact Us Post Here to Contact Site Administrators and Moderators Permissions Changed? Post 302604304 by Neo on Sunday 4th of March 2012 09:11:32 AM
Old 03-04-2012
Yes, thanks for that as well.

We are sometimes overly cautious with homework and spot check the details. Thanks for your patience.
This User Gave Thanks to Neo For This Post:

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. HP-UX

To give the "unzip" permissions & "create" file permissions

Hi, I am a Unix Admin. I have to give the permissions to a user for creating new file in a directory in HP-Ux 11.11 system since he cannot able to create a new file in the directory. Thanks in advance. Mike (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Mike1234
3 Replies

2. Solaris

file permissions changed to nobody4

Hi there We have had a weird problem arise recently whereby a file owned by cjo:cjogroup suddenly had it's permissions changed to nobody4:nogroup. The file is mounted off a NetApp Filer volume with the NFS permissions set to Read-Write Access (All Hosts) but no Root Access. When we tried to... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: skewbie
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Timezone not changed.

Hi All, While installing Red Hat Linux, I tried changing the timezone to Japan for testing.But the timezone was not set to Japan. I tried other timezones , but they didn't work as well. I am guessing the problem might be due to some missing rpm.Does anyone has any idea or faced a similar... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: nua7
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

variables can not be changed

I was trying to get the free space using df, however, it can not be obtained. Is there anyone could help me. Here is my code: #!/bin/bash #The free space of the tmp file; free_space="0" #Experimental path where the data file is stored into it. #This path should be provided by the first... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: chenfu
3 Replies