Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users Redirect Topas output to a file Post 302603944 by Preetha on Friday 2nd of March 2012 10:51:42 AM
Old 03-02-2012
Redirect Topas output to a file

Hi,

I want to know how to redirect the output of topas -P to a file in a readable format. I tried doing it by using
topas -P > topas.txt but the output is not properly aligned and when I opened it using vi it ahd some characters.

Please help me out in this.

Thanks

Last edited by radoulov; 03-02-2012 at 01:37 PM.. Reason: Code tags!

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

redirect output to file?

Hi: I am currently working on a program which requires direct its ouput to a file here is an example ./proram arg_1 arg_2 when program ends all output will be arg_2 file Is that possible I am not a bad programmer, However I am stuck there. Can anyone give a hint? Thanks SW (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: slackware
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Redirect output to a file

Ahhhrrrggg I'm having a brain fart... I want to take the output of a command and redirect it to a file... This works.... $ man cp | cat >> copy_help but this doesn't keytool -help |cat >> keytool_help It just produces... these lines... more keytool_help ] ... ... (11 Replies)
Discussion started by: jimmyc
11 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

redirect output to a file name

Hi all!! is possible to assign the output of some command to filename, i.e. grep_output.txt Otherwise, I want to open a new file which name is inside another, how can I do it? Thanks a lot! (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: csecnarf
7 Replies

4. AIX

topas -P save output