Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting how to extract last word and a number from a string Post 302601534 by mahirzukic2 on Friday 24th of February 2012 12:31:35 AM
Old 02-24-2012
Code:
wget http://dynamicdns.park-your-domain.com/update?host=mail&domain=DOMAIN&password=PASSWORD -O >> /home/user/DYN_DNS_IP_change.log

This is exactly how I execute it, or some other variations of parameters given to wget.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

perl newbie: how to extract an unknown word from a string

hi, im quite new to perl regexp. i have a problem where i want to extract a word from a given string. but the word is unknown, only fact is that it appears as the second word in the string. Eg. input string(s) : char var1 = 'A'; int var2 = 10; char *ptr; and what i want to do is... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: wolwy_pete
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to extract variable number from a String

hi,I am new to shell script,I have String,like this: Number of rows exported: 5321 the numbe at end could changing,how can I extract this number and assign it to a variable,then use it later in script. thanks. (19 Replies)
Discussion started by: vitesse
19 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Extract single or multi word string in Cshell

I am using the following code: set LASInputFile = `ls *. | head -1` set COMPLine = `grep -i :COMPANY $LASInputFile` to extract the following line from my input file: COMP. XYZ Public Company :COMPANY NAME I now need to extract the full name of the company which... (15 Replies)
Discussion started by: phudgens
15 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Extract number that comes after a given string