Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris Solaris 8 Flar Creation/Restore Post 302600630 by scifi_vixen on Tuesday 21st of February 2012 04:08:33 PM
Old 02-21-2012
Solaris 8 Flar Creation/Restore

I'm new to utilizing Solaris... especially the old 8 version, but I'm trying to find out if there is a way to create a Flash Archive of a disk that can be restored on a smaller size disk or disk of varying size?

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Need help with restore sun solaris 9

I tried to restore my server with backup tape, but after the restoration complete, install bootblk and edit the vfstab file, i cant boot up my server with the error message can't find /packages. Anyone can help me pls? Thanks!! (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: cybh
1 Replies

2. Solaris

Jumpstart / Flar problems Solaris 10 8/07

Hi, Im trying to make a jumpstart dvd using an flar archive. I have done this before on earlier releases of Solaris 10 (Sparc). Im now trying to do the same with the 8/07 release.. Problem : After the server is installed (during first boot ) the Select keyboard layout dialog appears. I... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: s93366
5 Replies

3. Solaris

FLAR Tape Backup/Restore

I have a T2000 server that is JumpStarted with Solaris 10 from the JumpStart server. Host name and IP address is changed after that. Then we backup the server using FLAR to tape: root.damas# date; flarcreate -c -t -n "Sol10_cairo_image" -a "engineering@starsolutions.com" -R / /dev/rmt/0n ;... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: StarSol
2 Replies

4. Solaris

Restore a database on solaris..

hi All, Can anyone help me with the set of commands which are used to restore maybe a sybase database on solaris.. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: sankasu
1 Replies

5. Solaris

Solaris Restore Point