Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Shell script menu problem
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Shell script menu problem Post 302598857 by Corona688 on Wednesday 15th of February 2012 02:49:41 PM
Old 02-15-2012
I think we crossposted. Have a look at my general-purpose bash menu system there Smilie

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Unix Shell Script: With Menu Option

I am attempting to create a shell script with the following capaciblities: 1. Listed options to choice from 2. Use to perform awk statements 3. Print a report with the awk results My questions are 1. How do I select more than one file for option #5 and #6 2. How to I create an... (11 Replies)
Discussion started by: jroberson
11 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Script menu problem

Hi there, I am new to Unix and at the moment I am trying to solve my assignment that is to create a script for the program to prompt user to type three codes, from user point of view it should be done by typing codes separating them by spaces. Then program displays a menu with these three... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Dannel
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Shell script menu

hi guys, how would you do the following? I have a menu with 5 options in my shell script: 1. Run function 1 against files 2. Run function 2 against files 3. Run function 3 against files 4. Run function 4 against files 5. Run function 5 against files I'd like to be able to run multiple... (10 Replies)
Discussion started by: rich@ardz
10 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Menu Script problem

Im new to unix/linux and am having trouble with this one. My problem is when i enter 9 to exit it doesnt do so. also option 6 doesent display the time. Its getting to be frustrating. I know there are probably alot of bug in this bu these basic ones are really odd. #!bin/bash # until ... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: christ.666
3 Replies