Sponsored Content
Operating Systems AIX Get Next month in AIX from curent date in unix AIX Post 302597857 by gito on Sunday 12th of February 2012 03:49:39 PM
Old 02-12-2012
What is "derive teh Next month" and "inLinux susse andnotin AIX." ?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

how to get month last date in unix

Hello I want to get end date of the any month in unix . is there any function to do this. we can get month from date command 'date +%b' example: If Feb month then last date is 28 if sep then last date 30. like this thanks please help (12 Replies)
Discussion started by: rajan_ka1
12 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How do I set my date in a unix script to 'new month

Hi, I'm a newbie to unix and i'm loving every bit of it. I need assistance in setting my date function in my script to "new month". What I want to do is define the "newmonth" as the 1st of every month so my script can run by this time evry month through the year. Can someone assist. ... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Agent704
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

AIX/awk date to unix timestamp

Hello, I am inside a awk script on AIX, I am feeding to awk ls -luNR i need to convert ls -u time format "month day h:m/yr" to Unix epoch time, POSIX time, or aka unix timestamp I do not have strftime funk in my awk, and i have to do this fast meaning that I cannot do a system call in the... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: nullwhat
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

print previous month (current month minus 1) with Solaris date and ksh

Hi folks month=`date +%m`gives current month Howto print previous month (current month minus 1) with Solaris date and ksh (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: slashdotweenie
7 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

current date - one month in AIX