Sponsored Content
Special Forums UNIX and Linux Applications Firefox create new profile in non default location Post 302588863 by cokedude on Tuesday 10th of January 2012 05:47:05 AM
Old 01-10-2012
Firefox create new profile in non default location

Could someone please explain how to setup a new firefox profile in non default location from the command line?

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

[NewBie] Create User Profile

Hi i am a newbie on Sun Solaris system. for the above topic, creating a user profile for telnet, ftp through command line, may i know what the command is? and the way of creating the user profile.? (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: yewping
2 Replies

2. Solaris

how I create my .profile

Hello Sir, I m new user in unix.Please help me to create my dot profile. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Nirmal
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

create and load my own .profile

Hello to everyone, This is my first that I use any group in order to find a reply to my question. I would really like your help!!! Do you know how can I create my own .profile file in unix (not edit the existing one) and how can I load it when i open a new bash? I would like those settings... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: unbalanced
1 Replies

4. Solaris

How can I create a new swap location in ZFS?

I am running OpenSolaris v5.11 During installation, the installation created default ZFS filesystems, like the dump and swap locations. I want to change the blocksize of the /dump and /swap locations and make them ZFS volumes. The ZFS system is on a zpool called rpool I was able to do... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: sqa777
4 Replies

5. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

changing the .profile location