Sponsored Content
Top Forums Programming how to write a makefile based on date Post 302588208 by frank_rizzo on Saturday 7th of January 2012 03:16:19 PM
Old 01-07-2012
make -f Makefile.insertdatehere

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

How to write configure and makefile

Hi, I am new to writing programs for linux (although have programmed extensively in C,C++ before on windows.).I want to write the configure and makefile for the programs I recently wrote in linux (Ubuntu 9.04) so as to easily install them on other *nix systems. Please do guide me how to write... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: dheerajsuthar
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Get the oldest date based on date in the filename

I am using ksh93 on Solaris. Ok, this may seem like a simple request at first. I have a directory that contains sets of files with a YYYYMMDD component to the name, along with other files of different filespecs. something like this: 20110501_1.dat 20110501_2.dat 20110501_3.dat... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: gary_w
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to write to different files based on a column

Hi, I have the following sample file 32895901-d17f-414c-ac93-3e7e0f5ec240 AND @GDF_INPUT 73b129e1-1fa9-4c0d-b95b-4682e5389612 AUS @GDF_INPUT 40f82e88-d1ff-4ce2-9b8e-d827ddb39447 BEL @GDF_INPUT ffbcc6fe-ba35-489c-ae08-e70e8897aa23 BEL @FF_INPUT... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: ramky79
3 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Condition based on Timestamp (Date/Time based) from logfile (Epoch seconds)

Below is the sample logfile: Userids Date Time acb Checkout time: 2013-11-20 17:00 axy Checkout time: 2013-11-22 12:00 der Checkout time: 2013-11-17 17:00 xyz Checkout time: 2013-11-19 16:00 ddd Checkout time: 2013-11-21 16:00 aaa Checkout... (9 Replies)
Discussion started by: asjaiswal
9 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to write a shell script to Run it the from Date A to Date B?