Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers To find the Ip address of the user who deleted files Post 302583720 by Abhinav Jaiswal on Wednesday 21st of December 2011 05:35:56 AM
Old 12-21-2011
unfortunately the timestamp i was looking for was not found in the audit file. Please suggest an alternate solution.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Is it possible to find out how/when/who deleted particular dierectory on UNIX Aix3

Hi.. I am new to unix. And I am trying to learn more about admin part of it. We have come across a situation where one of the directory gets deleted everyday at 4:00 pm by some process. We are unable to find out what deletes that directory, seems like a automated job.. but there is nothing... (9 Replies)
Discussion started by: vipas
9 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Help comparing 2 files to find deleted records

Hi, I need to compare todays file to yesterdays file to find deletes. I cannot use comm -23 file.old file.new. Because each record may have a small change in it but is not really a delete. I have two delimited files. the first field in each file is static. All other fields may change. I... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: eja
2 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Find all files created by a specified user in a directory and its subdirectories

Is there a command or shell script which can be used for Finding all files created by a specified userid in a directory and its subdirectories. Say, I want to find all such files in directory /abc as well as in all the subdirectories such as /abc/xyz or /abc/xyz/pqr aqnd so on which was created... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: abhilashnair
5 Replies

4. Cybersecurity

Help Required: Command to find IP address and command executed of a user