Sponsored Content
Top Forums Programming 7 days into learning PYTHON & looking for some feedback Post 302582263 by ryran on Thursday 15th of December 2011 09:18:40 AM
Old 12-15-2011
Regards vbe. Smilie

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Learning Unix & Linux

I'm new to Unix. I'm just looking for really good unix documents through Internet as pdf format on programming in all shells, and system adminstrator documents, and well as just all around really good documents on unix. Thank you (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: faaarin
5 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

how to archive logs older than 5 days & then delete them?

My code is tar -cvf logs.tar `find /usr/openv/logs/512*.log -mtime +2` && find *.log* -mtime +2 -exec rm {} \; this gives me output as: tar: Missing filenames:confused: (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: timus1980
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

how to increment days according to year & month

Hiii i have a file with data as shown below: a.dat: RAO 1900 2 7 0 0 0.00 10.8000 76.8000 10.0 0 0.00 0 6.00 0.00 0.00 0 0.00 6.00 0 NULL LEE 1901 2 15 0 0 0.00 26.0000 100.0000 0.0 0 0.00 0 0.00 0.00 0.00 0 6.00 6.00 0 NULL RAO 1901 4... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: reva
3 Replies

4. AIX

LEARNING AIX - PLS GUID MY BRO 'S & SISTERS !

Hi, I am harsath , am new to UNIX- Aix ust started to learning , interested in working with servers , is it necessary to know shell scripting before learning aix, will i get job only if i know aix .... pls reply..... Thanks in advance.... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: harsath24330
2 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Which Unix & Linux Certifications Names In This Days ??