Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: squid&elinks config
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers squid&elinks config Post 302581274 by G30 on Monday 12th of December 2011 02:57:18 PM
Old 12-12-2011
no , i don't have another account
thank you for that i will try it now

6 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Linux

Squid upgrade & run help needed

dear frnds, i m very new linux environment & is looking to deploy squid proxy server using Fedora 9. but i do not know anything abt all this. i have installed fedora in default mode & it has squid already installed. now i want to upgrade the squid to current version. i tried to use yum to... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: ondemandemails
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Pine, Alpine and ELinks

Hello. I'm running Mac OS X 10.5. I am completely new to UNIX and also to command line. I'm trying to setup an email client and a web browser. Google told me Pine was a good idea for email, so I got Pine. I thought it would be like other email clients, like Thunderbird, so that I can use IMAP... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: saithesci
1 Replies

3. Post Here to Contact Site Administrators and Moderators

Cannot logon using elinks

There are some computers in the firm that have no GUI, so I use elinks (ELinks - Full-Featured Text WWW Browser) to access the internet. However, logging onto the unix.com forums is not possible, because the page hangs at "Thank you for logging onto the forums, " There is also a line "Please click... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: figaro
6 Replies

4. IP Networking

IP routing & Squid

Hello, I have a Squid Proxy Web content filtering three subnets, the matter is that each subnet has a separate gateway and with the implementation of the proxy, all traffic is routed to a single link. Any idea how to fix it? thanks (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: kev_2108
2 Replies

5. IP Networking

Squid vs iptables = no Squid access.log?