Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: One service, two nodes, HA
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers One service, two nodes, HA Post 302580047 by cero on Wednesday 7th of December 2011 09:14:37 AM
Old 12-07-2011
To minimize the danger of split brain usually more than one channel for heartbeat is used. The HA-clusters I worked with used 3: user-lan, a seperate cluster-lan and disks. With this configuration I never encountered a split brain situation.
Why would you want to change the ip-addresses during a failover? A simple solution for this would be not to make the ip-addresses cluster resources but configure them locally.

6 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

i-nodes

first off, i am new to unix so please bear with me. i was reading somewhere that if your i-nodes get critical that it can slow your network down. what are i-nodes and when do they become a critical number? this is what mine states: / (/dev/root ): 777058 blocks 569290 i-nodes... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: djatwork
4 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

nodes

how do you list all the nodes in unix :confused: (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: kamisi
3 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Managing nodes???

Does anyone know something about this? I have no idea what it means and how to do it. but if anyone can give me and explanation and also point me to a website, i'd really appreciate it (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: TRUEST
5 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

du -k shows different size in two nodes

After rcp -rp from remote host, using du -k to verify the file size but total file size have different size. Check on individual file, file size is correct. How can I confirm on the file size after ftp? Pls advise. Thank you. (15 Replies)
Discussion started by: KhawHL
15 Replies

5. High Performance Computing

request more nodes