Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Integer expression expected error in script Post 302579918 by Skrynesaver on Wednesday 7th of December 2011 03:42:38 AM
Old 12-07-2011
What parameters do you call the script with? If either $1 or $2 were non numeric I would expect this output from the -lt test

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

integer expression expected error

I'm a beginner so I might make beginner mistakes. I want to count the "#define" directives in every .C file I get the following errors: ./lab1.sh: line 5: ndef: command not found ./lab1.sh: line 6: #!/bin/sh for x in *. do ndef = 'grep -c \#define $x' if ; then ... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: dark_knight
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

integer expression expected error crontab only

I created a bash script that ran fine for awhile on a nightly crontab but then started crashing with commands not found, so I added PATH=/usr/local/sbin:/usr/local/bin:/usr/sbin:/usr/bin:/sbin:/bin:/usr/bin/X11:/home/homedir/scripts/myscriptdir export PATH and now I don't get those errors, but... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: unclecameron
2 Replies

3. Fedora

"integer expression expected" error with drive space monitoring script

Hi guys, I am still kinda new to Linux. Script template I found on the net and adapted for our environment: #!/bin/sh #set -x ADMIN="admin@mydomain.com" ALERT=10 df -H | grep -vE '^Filesystem|tmpfs|cdrom' | awk '{ print $5 " " $1 }' | while read output; do #echo $output ... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: wbdevilliers
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Display Error [: : integer expression expected