Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Don't understand AWK asort behaviour Post 302576140 by jgilot on Wednesday 23rd of November 2011 06:39:58 PM
Old 11-23-2011
Hi all,

Thanks

Last edited by jgilot; 11-24-2011 at 07:31 AM.. Reason: I self responded my question.

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

don't understand the unix script

if {"$my_ext_type" = MAIN]; then cd $v_sc_dir Filex.SH $v_so_dir\/$v_fr_file Can somebody tell me what does this suggest. I am pretty new to unix and I am getting confused. What i understood from here is If we have a file extension name as MAIN which we have then we change the directory to... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: pochaman
1 Replies

2. Solaris

I don`t understand how It work (about startup script)?

Hi all. The startup script in /usr/local/bin. After user login the script run an application. Iwould in the same way run the another application. How to make It similar? Where I must to look? Regards. (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: wolfgang
3 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Don't understand how RS functions in awk

I learn using RS in awk to extract portion of file in this forum which is wonderful solution to the problem. However, I don't understand how exactly it operates. I don't quite understand the mechanism behind how searching for /DATA2/ can result in extracting the whole section under "DATA2" ... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: joe228
3 Replies

4. Homework & Coursework Questions

I don't understand some basics..

Use and complete the template provided. The entire template must be completed. If you don't, your post may be deleted! 1. The problem statement, all variables and given/known data: 1)find all lines in file ,myf that contain all the words cat dog and mouse in any order and start with the letter... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: cudders
1 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers