Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Displaying time left to end of day, week, month? Post 302575328 by TehOne on Monday 21st of November 2011 10:22:53 AM
Old 11-21-2011
Thank you m.d.ludwig but I'd need this to be within my bash/sh script, not perl.. Forgot to mention that in the first post, sorry!!!!!

Edit:

Or well preferable in bash but would nobody else step up with an alternative then I can always use your solution too! So again, thanks a lot!

Last edited by TehOne; 11-21-2011 at 11:31 AM..

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Write a shell script to find whether the first day of the month is a working day

Hi , I am relatively new to unix... Can u pls help me out to find out if the first day of the month is a working day ie from (Monday to Friday)...using Date and If clause in Korn shell.. This is very urgent. Thanks for ur help... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: phani
7 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

setting up cron job for month end week report

Hi all, Needs your help in scheduling a cron job for the below mentioned requirement. Just let me know if anybody has a similar job running as mentioned below: Month end reports - Report of all items created in a parent table that were created during the week. Presently this report runs... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Bhups
3 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Script to find previous month last day minus one day timestamp

Hi All, I need to find the previous month last day minus one day, using shell script. Can you guys help me to do this. My Requirment is as below: Input for me will be 2000909(YYYYMM) I need the previous months last day minus 1 day timestamp. That is i need 2000908 months last day minus ... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: girish.raos
3 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Code creates day 32 instead of 1st day of next month.