Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris [beginner] dladm create-bridge Post 302575081 by DukeNuke2 on Sunday 20th of November 2011 10:59:10 AM
Old 11-20-2011
what is the output of dladm show-dev on your server?

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

bridge on linux

Hello. I expirince some problems with bridging, i'm pretty new to that technology I've 2 nic's 1 - wireless rt2500 ra0 canyon cn511 card 2 - e100 intel, ifconfig ra0 up && iwconfig ra0 essid xxx channel x mode managed bring me wireless connection up then i do following: brctl addbr br0... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: hachik
1 Replies

2. Solaris

dladm use

Thanks to DukeNuke for the suggestion of dladm before. I was able to upgrade my machine to Solaris 10. I am checking out the sue of dladm, but I am a bit confused. In order to team 2 NIC ports together on my qud ethernet card do I just do this: dladm create aggr -d ce0 -d ce1 key Do I need to... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: hshapiro
1 Replies

3. IP Networking

SNMP in a Bridge device

Hello all, recently we've created a Bridge on a machine that was being used as an snmp, and we haven't assigned an IP for the bridge interface, instead we've used one extra NIC to make all the administrations, but SNMP is simply not working, any one have a clue on how to do this? Thanks. (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: Zarnick
0 Replies

4. Solaris

remove interface from dladm

Greetings how can i remove an interface from dladm? i want to remove ce3 and ce4 which are not even plumbed but still shown in dladm output :( dladm show-dev ce0 link: unknown speed: 1000 Mbps duplex: full ce1 link: unknown speed: 1000 Mbps duplex:... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: kashif_islam
3 Replies

5. Solaris

ifconfig -a vs dladm show-dev and IP ?