Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Newbie wondering about a shell client Post 302572867 by vgersh99 on Friday 11th of November 2011 10:57:18 AM
Old 11-11-2011
get putty and WinSCP.
Or use PSFTP as part of the putty distribution bundle.

6 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Shell Scripting Newbie

I'm relatively new at this scripting game, just need to learn some basic stuff for data handling. My current need is to write a script that loops through a textfile of filenames, and for each file removes the first line and re-writes that file to a new name. In fact I could do with knowing... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: mattyjim2
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Have an interview tomorrow just wondering one thing...

Hi, just a quick question here. I have an interview coming up tomorrow. The job is for a UNIX System Admin. I have a degree in Computer Networking and am familiar with Solaris, but was wondering what should I brush up on before going in to this interview (like any online reference)? Thank you... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: NELS
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Shell Scripting NEWBIE - Need Help

Could someone please recommend a very good shell scripting book for me. I would be starting a new job that would require a very good understanding of shell scripting. Please help. (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: ayoka
3 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Shell Script for a newbie

Hello all, I want to write a shell script to list the contents of a directory and number them and write them to a file. For example, if I have a directory temp and the contents of the directory are alpha, beta and gamma. I want to write these filenames to a file "test" in a numbered manner. ... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: grajp002
7 Replies

5. SuSE

HELP for Newbie: Unable to run GUI installer (Ubuntu client connected to SLES server)