Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users FTP failed to copy mulitple files from multiple directory Post 302572614 by jgt on Thursday 10th of November 2011 11:20:05 AM
Old 11-10-2011
Why not just create two scripts, one for each directory, and login twice.
Also consider using a .netrc file so that the userid and password are not stored in the script.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

failed to access directory thru ftp

Hi all, I am a beginner to unix and ftp too.So i request your valuable comments. Requirement: I want to put a specific file into a server(linux) and under a particular directory path in that server as /caps/details/data/ Problem : I login to that server through the command `ftp... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: DILEEP410
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Copy files from a directory by ftp

Hi all, I have to enable users to access a folder by ftp. Could you tell me which configurations files I must modify or create? Thanks (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: hippa77
3 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

ftp multiple files from same directory

Hi there Gurus, I have the following ftp script: $ more ftp_dump_arch4.sh #! /usr/bin/ksh # Constant variables HOST='xx.xx.xx.xx' USER='user' PASSWD='password' dir='/export/file' ftp_log='/tmp' ftp -n $HOST > $ftp_log/ftp.log << END user $USER $PASSWD verbose lcd $dir bin (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: lweegp
3 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Can I copy files on remote server with ftp ?

I just realize the only way is to download and upload again.. is not possible to copy them remotely with the ftp protocol ? thanks (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: aneuryzma
2 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to copy all files into the same directory