Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris VCS on Solaris: VCS ERROR V-16-2-13077 (host2) Agent is unable to offline resource(DiskReservation) Post 302572377 by ForgetChen on Wednesday 9th of November 2011 08:43:45 PM
Old 11-09-2011
Thank you very much!

I solved this problem yesterday.

Yes, the status of disks being not right cause this problem!

Quote:
Originally Posted by garskoci
VCS can't offline/online something that it cannot determine the status. You might want to post the output of format, vxprint, and hastatus commands. Any relevant messages from the messages file might help as well.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

vcs agent

Hi all, I'm new to vcs. I have a doubt. I need to know, what will happen if an agent is stopped while reources being online. Eg.. while the oracle agent is stopped, will all the oracle resources will become offline.. Advanced thanks (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: sunshine12
1 Replies

2. Solaris

Solaris + VCS , move a resource to another group

Hi, I am running Solaris 10 + VCS 5 in one of our environment. Recently one of my colleague configured all resources in a single service group.( ie, one service group which has all resources) ,Usually we create seperate service groups for Hardware & for application. For eg: SYS_HW_GRP, will... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: mpics66
0 Replies

3. Solaris

VCS cluster verification on solaris

I am looking for a checklist, to audit the existing VCS (veritas cluster) setup on Solaris platform. Please let me know points/things that should be audited/verified. (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: user2ux
0 Replies

4. Solaris

VCS for Solaris 32 bit OS

Hi Admins, I know that VCS supports Solaris x86-64bit only...and I need vcs for Solaris 32 bit-x86..running on vmware workstation.. I need to run vcs on vmware workstation...And my laptop support only 32bit... Please suggest.. Thanks.. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: snchaudhari2