Sponsored Content
Operating Systems SCO SCO System V/386 R3.2 V4.0 disk B2 needed Post 302571971 by edfair on Wednesday 9th of November 2011 08:27:45 AM
Old 11-09-2011
They threw out versions with serial numbers that indicated where they were intended for, hardware manufacturers for some and distributors for some.

I remember that there was a program to rebrand a system with the proper s/n and a/c but didn't have any need to use it. That would probably lead to the file you are thinking of.

There was a TCPIP add on for at least 4.2 but I never had need to try it.

---------- Post updated 11-09-11 at 08:27 AM ---------- Previous update was 11-08-11 at 05:26 PM ----------

How about email info via PM? I have a DD created image available.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

SCO Unix V/386 Help

I'm new in this.. I want to install SCO Unix in a Intel 166Mhz with 1GB HDD. I have the fowllowing disks with labels: -1 disk of SCO Unix System v/386 Operation system Installation. -2 disks of SCO Unix System v/386 Operation system (extended Utilities) -6 disks of SCO Unix System v/386... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: jimmyvaldes
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Sco Unix V/386

where can i get a boot diskette for my old SCO UNIX V/386 (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: LEO P. CAPARAS
3 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

SCO UNIX System V/386, Release 3.2

I was just wondering if there is a way to recursive grep for something in this version of UNIX... so that I don't have to do it a directory at a time? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: PBNOSGT
1 Replies

4. Filesystems, Disks and Memory

SCO TCP/IP runtime System for SCO Unix