Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers shell script to trigger an other shell script Post 302571417 by vbe on Monday 7th of November 2011 10:01:44 AM
Old 11-07-2011
What does it do? How will it be launched (script A ...) batch/in background?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Shell script call from a DB trigger

Has anybody been able to execute a shell script call from a database trigger? If so what are the steps to execute it? Do we have any specific packages in Oracle? Reards, Rahul. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: rahulrathod
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Trigger Shell Script from Current Script

Hello all, I'm new to shell programming and need some help. I would like to set up a step within a shell script to trigger another shell script to run, based on the highest return code generated in the current script. For example, if the highes return code value in the current script is less... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: mmignot
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Can we trigger an shell script on an event

Hi, My program A updates a log called logA. I have a shell script S that is responsible to send emails reading from the log. I want to trigger execution of the script whenever there is an update to the log. Thanks in advance. (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: cv_pan
8 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to trigger workflow manager through shell script?

I am new to siebel workflow manager. Can anyone help me regarding the shell script which will trigger siebel workflow manager. I want a sample shell script to trigger workflow manager. Thanks in advance. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: siri_886
2 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Execute shell script from plsql trigger