Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Awk to replace directory paths Post 302570858 by CarloM on Friday 4th of November 2011 12:47:54 PM
Old 11-04-2011
Code:
sed 's;/;\\\\/;g'

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

To find and replace paths consisting \

Hi all, I am new to unix and wanted to replace the string consisting \ with nothing. I tried the following but did not help. for y in `ls DIV*`; do sed s/C:\\Project\\AML\\bin//g $y > temp mv temp $y done I actually want to remove any occurance of C:\Project\ABC\bin in... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: cv_pan
4 Replies

2. Solaris

find home directory paths for all users

How to find al the user's home directories? (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: a2156z
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Find Directory from array of file names with paths

I have a script that generates a variable with the location of a file and its complete path. What i want to do is to "cd" to the directory where that file is located using the path name of the file. GIS has absolutely failed me. For example when i run my script it generates a variable called... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Knome
1 Replies

4. UNIX Desktop Questions & Answers

how to display paths of files in a directory

hi guys does anyone know how to display the file paths of the files stored within a directory at the command terminal? e.g. if i have a directory called "home", how do i display the file paths of the files inside the directory? cheers (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Villaman69
2 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

cat a list of directory paths only to a file

Hi! I would like to funnel a series of directories and subdirectories into a text file. This is the output I would like to see from a find command: /mypath/ABC_01/VISIT_01 /mypath/ABC_01/VISIT_02 /mypath/ABC_01/VISIT_03 /mypath/ABC_02/VISIT_01 /mypath/ABC_03/VISIT_01 I've tried: find... (2 Replies)