Sponsored Content
Operating Systems OS X (Apple) local dynamic http development environment Post 302570602 by cowLips on Thursday 3rd of November 2011 08:23:52 PM
Old 11-03-2011
Thank you flying meat for the re ply.
I have been learning the HTML document for a few years now. i do not follow the slang of web site when its a document with a protocol with a disciplined approach.
i can understand static HTML with Javascript can be developed on any computer with a browser to render the HTML mark up and Javascript.
In the Dynamic end of things i have never seen a real definition , yet we understand it is a use of the server side technologies with PHP and MySQL and maybe some JAVA and sprinkled with some Pearl interacting with the client machine via the humanoid operator.
With that said.
I do understand that the Mack ships with a thrill for those who would like to create their own web site, yet that is static HTML.
To actually tie the existing PHP in the Mack with the existing MySQL and the existing Apache server is a question . and an answer i have yet to see.
as similar for some one new to welding, that person would be new to the language of welding as well.
The computer tech slang and every thing else in between can really suck some times.
I actually enjoy writing code. it may be dry and boring for some people. i could really get into some bash and C. Its the slang and ambiguous ness that is a pain to get around.
But i would just like to get a online business going. And that takes my efforts to learn PHP and MySQL.
I was working with a apache php mysql combo for while and then saw they were getting negatives from paying customers.
Then there is another Mack supported alley for a local environment in PHP MySQL Apache that stopped at OS 10.5, because of the purchase the developer licence deal in OS 10.6.