Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Need to include " , " between two parameter in perl Post 302565199 by jayan_jay on Monday 17th of October 2011 08:22:30 AM
Old 10-17-2011
Code:
$ paste -d',' file1 file2

Last edited by jayan_jay; 10-17-2011 at 09:23 AM.. Reason: cool.. solution gave by ctsgnb ..

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to include RETURN KEY with Background process "&" in Shell Script

Hello All, I am a newbie in Shell script programming, and maybe you can help me with my query. I need to write a shell script (mntServer.ksh) that will start a background process and also to be able to run another script. The mntServer.ksh script contains: #!/bin/ksh... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: racbern
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

how to include slashes "/" in @ARGV (Perl)

Hello I have simple script that will accept as arg string like this : ".../foo/blah/,.../.../foo1/,.../blah" now perl automatically removes the slashes "/" , I can't escape the slashes in the input I have to control on it so how can I force perl to not touch this slashes? Thanks ... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: umen
5 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

perl file, one line code include "length, rindex, substr", slow

Hi Everyone, # cat a.txt a;b;c;64O a;b;c;d;ee;f # cat a.pl #!/usr/bin/perl use strict; use warnings; my $tmp3 = ",,a,,b,,c,,d,,e,,f,,"; open(my $FA, "a.txt") or die "$!"; while(<$FA>) { chomp; my @tmp=split(/\;/, $_); if ( ($tmp =~ m/^(64O)/i) || ($tmp... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: jimmy_y
3 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Compare file names and select correct elements to include in "for each loop"