Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Displaying exponent value as string in PERL script Post 302562112 by clx on Thursday 6th of October 2011 03:51:01 AM
Old 10-06-2011
If its the Spreadsheet::WriteExcel which is generating the xls files.
you can force the values to be "string" with write_string method.
Probably you are using the write method which automatically resolves the datatype and set the property accordingly.

Code:
$worksheet->write_string(.......)

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Displaying double quotes using Perl

Hi Guys, I'm a Perl newbie and was wondering if there's a way of displaying double quotes within double quotes. I'm try to print the contents of the variable to a file by using the system function. Here is an example of my code: #============================== $website = <STDIN>;... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: kbdesouza
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Displaying text file in browser - perl

I am having issue dispalying text file in browser using perl. Here is my code: #!/usr/bin/perl print "content-type: text/html \n\n"; open (FH , "access.log") || die "Blah $!"; while (<FH>) { print $_ ; } I have correct permissions and everything. The weired thing is when I... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Dabheeruz
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Displaying text file in browser - perl

Don't know why this didn't get posted before but... I am having issues displaying a log file in the browser using perl and I can't get it to display at all, All i get is WHITE (blank page). I have proper permissions in my cgi-bin directory and everywhere else. So I know that's NOT the issue. ... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Dabheeruz
3 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Displaying only First Occurrence of a String