Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users creating pdf file with four pages Post 302560435 by kristinu on Thursday 29th of September 2011 09:48:36 PM
Old 09-29-2011
Hmmm. I can check the release.

---------- Post updated at 08:48 PM ---------- Previous update was at 08:45 PM ----------

Doing mpage -1 is fine

Last edited by kristinu; 09-29-2011 at 11:01 PM..

7 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Updating and Creating Web pages wiht Unix

I am new to Unix and would like to update a website as well as add new content to the site but it must be done with UNIX. Can anyone give me some pointers as to what types of references are on the web or maybe even some basic commands? Thanks so much! (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: gsensebe
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

man pages creating

Hi, I wnat to create my own man pages, but I can't find a good description of the troff language. Knows somebaody a good docu including examples?? Thx Bensky (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: bensky
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

how to get number of pages in a PDF file

Hello, Can anyone please help me providing script to get the number of pages in a PDF file? TIA Prvn (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: prvnrk
8 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

[Example] View man pages as pdf

This is a simple example of a shell script. I made it because it's sometimes convenient to search through a manpage and to have access to the terminal while you're reading (maybe to test code). It also serves as a basic example for anyone learning shell scripting. #!/bin/sh nm="/tmp/$1.pdf"... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: CRGreathouse
0 Replies

5. UNIX and Linux Applications

Creating pdf with bookmarks using ps2pdf ??