Sponsored Content
Special Forums IP Networking About Configure the DHCP to assign the Default-Gateway Post 302559485 by doctorfoo1 on Tuesday 27th of September 2011 07:56:07 AM
Old 09-27-2011
Code:
pool {

option routers 10.13.7.1;
		option domain-name-servers 10.13.7.2;
		range 10.13.7.310.13.7.254;
		}

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. IP Networking

Howto configure AIX DHCP Client ?

I use DHCP on my AIX box at home . I want to connect to my Cable ISP as a DHCP Client . the thing I did was this : smit Communications Applications and Services TCP/IP Use DHCP for TCPIP Configuration and Startup "Select the interface you want to use" en0 "Enter a hostname" OK after... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: zumbi
3 Replies

2. Linux

How to configure Dhcp in linux?

Please let me know step by step, I am new to this configuration.... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: dhineshcs
2 Replies

3. IP Networking

How to configure DHCP to Static IP

I am pretty new to this. My router was earlier configured to enable DHCP, thus my UNIX box is using the dhcp address, i.e. I have to do a ifconfig dhcp hme0 start. Since I am planning to use my NT as a web server, I needed to use the static IP address. How do I configure the unix box to use the... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: lee30320
5 Replies

4. Solaris

Failed to configure IPv4 for DHCP afe0

Hi All, i have been accessing ip address through DHCP for my windows..i tried to configure the same for solaris also and got the error " Failed to configure IPv4 for DHCP afe0 " can anyone explain what should i do ...i want to acees internet in solaris am i need to configure for... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: srikanthg
0 Replies

5. AIX

Help with Default Gateway