Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Expect scripting
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Expect scripting Post 302557384 by yano1o14 on Wednesday 21st of September 2011 05:07:01 AM
Old 09-21-2011
Hi radoulov,

Thank you so much. It solved my problem. I am just beginning script and I think without your information it will take me 1 week to figure this out.

Thanks again!!!

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Help required on expect scripting

I am trying to write an expect script for remote server login. At some point of time I need to telnet based on the output of grep command. Based on the output I need to select the ip address of the server. How can I write an expect script for the same. The output of the grep command is as follows:... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ayyappakumar
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

expect scripting need help

Hi experts, I am trying to develop a script using Expect. I am stuck somewhere. I need ur help guys. I have sun solaris where i need to input the following commands- bash-2.05$ telnet 11.13.58.39 2310 Trying 0.0.0.0... Connected to .. Escape character is '^]'. CONNECTING TO... ... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: thepurple
3 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

strange expect script behavior, or am i misunderstanding expect scripting?

Hello to all...this is my first post (so please go easy). :) I feel pretty solid at expect scripting, but I'm running into an issue that I'm not able to wrap my head around. I wrote a script that is a little advanced for logging into a remote Linux machine and changing text in a file using sed.... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: v1k0d3n
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Help needed in expect scripting.