Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Problem tabbing the data.
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Problem tabbing the data. Post 302555896 by birei on Friday 16th of September 2011 04:57:19 AM
Old 09-16-2011
Hi,

It would be helpful if you provide exactly your input and what output you expect.

Regards,
Birei

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Problem of Data Loading....

i am studying a script which is used for data loading. it has functions which deletes all the existing data before loading and then loads new fresh data. but i am stuck up at function Replace into table ( col 1,col 2....) Does this signify All Inserts. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ankitgupta
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Please help !!!!Problem with data file

I have a 1 million record file and in there i have 580 bad records meaning like they were spread on to 2 lines and is making my process fail as it is expecting single line records. How can i correct this records spread into 2 lines into single line or how i can writer these records into a new... (34 Replies)
Discussion started by: dsravan
34 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Problem in extracting vector data

Hi, Currently I have two files; A and B. File A has below data:- -3 + <1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 1 2 > - 1] -2 + <8 8 3 4 0 3 7 9 1 3 > - 1] -1 + <3 7 3 4 8 2 7 2 1 2 > - 1] -3 + <2 2 3 4 3 1 7 8 8 2 > - 1] and File B has below data:- <9 1 1 4 2 6 3 8 8 9 > From these two files, I... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: ahjiefreak
2 Replies

4. UNIX and Linux Applications

data reading problem..

In LVM I have one volume grp and it has two logical volumes A and B and both are full,so I extended my volume grp to 1GB with another hard disk and add this space to A and put my resr data .Now problem is that I get data from first hard disk only but I m unable to find data which is in second hard... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: Rahul chauhan
0 Replies