Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Problem tabbing the data.
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Problem tabbing the data. Post 302555881 by nikki1200 on Friday 16th of September 2011 02:38:47 AM
Old 09-16-2011
Problem tabbing the data.

Hi All,

I'm having a problem tabbing the data. can you please help me tab the data. i used sed but it's not working.

ex.
BUNDLE1MB(6spaces)|Y|ng_oliv10@shellscript.com.ph(6spaces)562.60.61.20(6spaces)562.61.35

here's my code
Code:
sed "s/  //g" Userid_dsl_npm.txt__200 | sed "s/ |/      /g" | sed "s/|/ /g" > out.temp

i'm having problem tabbing the input data. can you please help me on this.

please advise,

Thanks,

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Problem of Data Loading....

i am studying a script which is used for data loading. it has functions which deletes all the existing data before loading and then loads new fresh data. but i am stuck up at function Replace into table ( col 1,col 2....) Does this signify All Inserts. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ankitgupta
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Please help !!!!Problem with data file

I have a 1 million record file and in there i have 580 bad records meaning like they were spread on to 2 lines and is making my process fail as it is expecting single line records. How can i correct this records spread into 2 lines into single line or how i can writer these records into a new... (34 Replies)
Discussion started by: dsravan
34 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Problem in extracting vector data

Hi, Currently I have two files; A and B. File A has below data:- -3 + <1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 1 2 > - 1] -2 + <8 8 3 4 0 3 7 9 1 3 > - 1] -1 + <3 7 3 4 8 2 7 2 1 2 > - 1] -3 + <2 2 3 4 3 1 7 8 8 2 > - 1] and File B has below data:- <9 1 1 4 2 6 3 8 8 9 > From these two files, I... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: ahjiefreak
2 Replies

4. UNIX and Linux Applications

data reading problem..