Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Router ping log extract data from it Awk/Sed/grep Post 302555829 by Chubler_XL on Thursday 15th of September 2011 06:12:14 PM
Old 09-15-2011
How about this:

Code:
awk '/^###/ {LINK=$2}
/packet loss/ { PL=$(NF-2) }
/^round-trip/ { print LINK OFS PL OFS $(NF-1) }' infile

This User Gave Thanks to Chubler_XL For This Post:

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. IP Networking

cannot ping router from sgi irix

anyone available to help me config sgi octane to netscape and networking mac os X? i have three macs and one sgi. setup on a dsl netopia router. all 4 computers can ping each other by addresses and by names. all the macs can ping the router, but the sgi cannot ping the router, "network is... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: eidde
0 Replies

2. Solaris

I can't ping my linksys router from Ultra 10

To begin with, I am a Solaris newbie; however, I am very familiar with Linux. Until I began working with Solaris, I didn't realize how much more difficult networking Solaris is than Linux. Before submitting this question, I have tried to fix this problem myself. After days of research, I still... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: cstovall
3 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

WEB Server Log File Analysis using awk/sed/grep

I'm trying to find a way to show large page sizes (page size in K) from multiple web server log files. Essentially I want to show only rows from a file where a specific column is larger than some value. Has anyone ever done this type of log analysis? If so, a snippet of code would be very... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: mike_cataldo@ad
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Big data file - sed/grep/awk?