Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Perl/Tk - user value
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Perl/Tk - user value Post 302555198 by vasanth.vadalur on Wednesday 14th of September 2011 06:25:30 AM
Old 09-14-2011
Question Perl/Tk - user value

Hi,

I am new to perl TK world.

I am having doubt that for the below code.

How to take the value of selected and text box value from out of the loop.

Code:
#!/usr/bin/perl
use strict;
use Tk;
use Tk::BrowseEntry;
my $mw = MainWindow->new;

# Mainwindow: sizex/y, positionx/y
$mw->geometry("400x400+100+120");

&create_dropdown($mw);
my $mid_value;
$mid_value= \&create_dropdown_dit();
&create_dropdown_bot($mw);

#$ref = \&getGlobalName();

MainLoop;

sub create_dropdown {
    my $toplam  = shift;
    # Create dropdown and another element which shows my selection
    my $dropdown_value;
    my $dropdown = $toplam->BrowseEntry(
        -label => "Label",
        -variable => \$dropdown_value,
        )->place( -x => 100, -y => 15);
    my $showlabel = $toplam->Label(
        -text => "nothing selected",
        )->place( -x => 280, -y => 15);

# Configure dropdown
    $dropdown->configure(
        # What to do when an entry is selected
        -browsecmd => sub {
            $showlabel->configure(-text => "You selected: $dropdown_value" ),
        },
    );

# Populate dropdown with values
    foreach ( qw/apple banana pineapple grape/ ) {
        $dropdown->insert('end', $_);
    }
    # Set the initial value for the dropdown
    $dropdown_value = "Top value";
}

sub create_dropdown_bot {
    my $botlam  = shift;
    my $dropdown_value_bot;
    my $dropdownbot = $botlam->BrowseEntry(
        -label => "Label",
        -variable => \$dropdown_value_bot,
        )->place( -x => 100, -y => 75);
    my $showlabel = $botlam->Label(
        -text => "nothing selected",
        )->place( -x => 280, -y => 75);

# Configure dropdown
    $dropdownbot->configure(
        # What to do when an entry is selected