Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Linux SuSE Suse Linux 11.4 Internet connection Post 302552558 by kashch on Sunday 4th of September 2011 01:36:43 PM
Old 09-04-2011
Question Suse Linux 11.4 Internet connection

Hi I am new to Linux. I installed 11.4, it went smooth and everything was working fine. After Update i rebooted the system and all of sudden internet connection is not working.
Could any one tell me how to check and change the settings.
Rgds
Kashch

4 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. IP Networking

Internet Sharing with SUSE 7.3

I have a home network connected to a cable modem. I would like to use my SUSE 7.3 as a proxy. My layout is this. all computers connected to a hub. SUSE has 2 nics. 1 for cable modem(eth0, one for internal network connected to hub(eth1) All other machines connect to hub eth0 - DHCP from ISP... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: gdboling
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

unable to browse internet in linux (railwire dialup connection)

Hi Gurus, Good morning . I have a railwire internet connection(dial up).I am able to access internet in windows xp .but in windows xp every time i restart my pc i have to manually right click the "railwire"icon and then click "connect, after this i am just getting connected to the internet. But... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: sanjay.login
4 Replies

3. Solaris

Internet connection

I got solaris 10 works, but I cannot set up my internet connection. When I ping a website and i open the web browser, it doesn't work. When the installation asked 'Am I in a network?' i answerd 'no'. I think this is my minstake. How can i get Internet, now? I have a ADSL modem (not router).... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: mghis
5 Replies

4. IP Networking

Sharing internet connection