Sponsored Content
Special Forums IP Networking DHCP/pxeboot Situation: how to specify default route? Post 302551808 by cjcox on Wednesday 31st of August 2011 05:22:19 PM
Old 08-31-2011
you mean:

Code:
option routers 192.168.1.1 ;

(option not being plural)

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. AIX

Permanent Default Route

Hi, We are running AIX 5.2. Our default gateway used to be IP Address A. Our new default gateway is IP Address B. A netstat revealed that our default route was IP address A. We manually added default route with IP address B and removed the default route with IP address A. However,... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: DenD
3 Replies

2. AIX

Default route removed - what to do ?

Hi, After accidental default route removal serial connection doesn't work. What should I do to connect to my machine ? thanks Vilius (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: vilius
7 Replies

3. Solaris

solaris 10 u5 what happens if no default route configured

Hi, I am new to solaris 10. What is the procedure the os takes if a default route is not configured? I am using a multihomed server with 4 interfaces. It looked strange to me this morning, because i had not defined a default route it defaulted to making one up, with the ip address of another... (9 Replies)
Discussion started by: borderblaster
9 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Configuration servidor PXEBOOT

Well I'd like to know how I have to configure the tftpboot folder on a Ubuntu 9.04, from this server to boot the livecd of clonezilla on the client through pxe, for now this is what I have does not work. I have the file in the folder tftpboot vmlinuz and initrd.img from the iso file clonezilla... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: antonioongp
0 Replies

5. AIX

Default route question