Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Unable to open Crontab
Operating Systems Solaris Unable to open Crontab Post 302551325 by solaris_user on Tuesday 30th of August 2011 05:05:41 AM
Old 08-30-2011
Look at Solaris Advanced Administration to see how schedule cron tasks and crontab man page.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Post Here to Contact Site Administrators and Moderators

Unable to open thread

I am unable to open the mimesender thread. I get the following message when clicking on https://www.unix.com/showthread.php?p=33233#post33233 : (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: dangral
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

xhost: unable to open display????

I am a dba, not an sa, that recently had to take over administering an HP-UX server. Needless to say I am not in a comfortable area, but found out that of all people I am the most knowledgeable on unix here .... scary thought I know. I am having troubles exporting my display to a Windows XP... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: soestx
5 Replies

3. Solaris

Unable to update the Crontab

Hi Everyone, Each time I do update the crontab, it gets reset after exiting from the telnet session. I'm using Solaris 2.8 So it goes like this: Step 1: Login as root, from a telnet session Step 2: Crontab -e (I make modification) Step 3: Save and exit Step 4: Type crontab -l , changes... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Jeremy3
4 Replies

4. Post Here to Contact Site Administrators and Moderators

Unable to open uploaded image

Hi, I am unable to view/open the image I uploded in one of the forums. https://www.unix.com/showthread.php?t=37793&page=2&pp=20 Please help. enc. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: encrypted
2 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Unable to open .sql file