Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users Clean console output routed to a file Post 302549860 by psshah on Wednesday 24th of August 2011 06:09:31 AM
Old 08-24-2011
Thanks for correcting me.
But I will check by myself, and let you know. Smilie

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Disable routed daemon at boot time????

I'm new to UNIX.... I'm running SCO UNIX and would like to disable routed daemon from being start at boot time. How should I do this????? Please help. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: rrivas
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Bourne Shell: Clean Display of stored procedure's output

Environment: Sun UNIX Language: Bourne Shell I have the following script and it works fine. Unfortunately, from user's perspective, it looks very messy because the user is able to see the output of the process caused by the print command. Is there a better way to overcome it? Here's the... (10 Replies)
Discussion started by: totziens
10 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

routing kill output from console to file

Hi , I am using the following command kill -3 pid ----which will return the thread dump. I want redirect this to file. I tried like the following two ways. kill -3 9843 >> srini.log kill -3 9852 >> srini 2>&1 But those two cases are failed :mad: pls let me knwo is there any... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: srinivsa
2 Replies

4. AIX

All output at console and in a file at same time ?

I have several backup scripts I am improving which involves mksysb, savevg and tar. Is there a way to have the output of any command sent to the standard output as usual (terminal) and at the same time, send a copy of it all into a file ? Normal outputs and error outputs. Even if I am... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Browser_ice
1 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Outbound file will be routed to new server