Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: How to learn Solaris?
Operating Systems Solaris How to learn Solaris? Post 302547009 by shefali.sun on Saturday 13th of August 2011 04:44:54 AM
Old 08-13-2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by DukeNuke2
so you have to configure this interface... start with:

Code:
# ifconfig e1000g0 plumb

It says it is already configured

ifconfig: SIOCSLIFNAME for ip: e1000g0: already exists

Anything else that I can try Smilie

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Where to Learn About HP-UX

can someone give me the link to any site that deals on HP-UX system administration?? Please do not refer me to buy or borrow any books, i just need a free site to learn some quick info from (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: TRUEST
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

I want to learn!

Hiya, yes im new to all of this! But want to learn how to use Unix etc, iv been thinking about doin a course but desided im better off learning by my self with help from the people who really no what there doin...you guys! I can install Linux, like redhat, mandrake, susie server edition and so... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: epic.admin
5 Replies

3. Programming

Learn C or C++

Hi, Apologies if this question has been asked before. I would like to know which language is better to learn in terms of programming in unix? is C dying out and being replaced by C++ or is it a combination of the 2 or just mainly C? Thanks C19 (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: c19h28O2
2 Replies

4. Solaris

"learn" unix training for solaris.

Hey everybody I just wanted to throw something into the gears here. The first UNIX system I used was an IBM RS/6000 POWER Server 370h I believe, running AIX 3.2, I think (its been some time). On this System V machine was a learning facility called "learn" which taught basic shell operation and... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: ultra0384
0 Replies

5. Solaris