Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: tuxedo information
Special Forums UNIX and Linux Applications tuxedo information Post 302546109 by DGPickett on Wednesday 10th of August 2011 11:28:31 AM
Old 08-10-2011
A toow written in AT&T spun off inside UNIX Systems Labs (USL) bought up a few times and now in Oracle: Documentation - Oracle Tuxedo

I make my living in it even now and still. There are many possible configurations. It is supported in many languages and hosts, being a media that spans all the enterprise.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

How to write a tool or utility in C/Tuxedo?

Hi, I have a hard time to think of writing a tool or call its an API utility in order to migrate the data from an old-system (DB2) to a new-system (Oracle). I never do this before. There are many records in the old database DB2. I can't just map each of them to the new database by manually. ... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: tux-denle
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Tuxedo for MQ???

Hi, I am new to the UNIX environment so putting this query here. Was working with mainframes till now. The UNIX system i am working on uses MQ series along with Tuxedo for communicating with mainframes. I want to know why is Tuxedo required in order to use MQ on the unix side? On mainframes... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: pav001
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Java to tuxedo through cron

Hi, I am kind of new to both tuxedo and cron. I am trying to run a java program, which will talk to middleware tuxedo. When I run the java program from command line, it is working fine. However, when I try to run the same program from cron, it is giving me an exception as stated below: ... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: charu
4 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

XML parser to generate Tuxedo UD files