Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Directory comparision between two server Post 302545275 by ch33ry on Sunday 7th of August 2011 11:52:56 PM
Old 08-08-2011
Hi Sir,

Thanks for you reply

I am new to unix...

Tried executing above query, however was getting the error..

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

Map Unix server directory to another Unix server directory

Hi, Anybody knows how to map a particular server directory to another server directory. Both servers are unix. For example when i view the files in server A /export/home/web/doc/ , I am actually viewing the files in server B /export/home/web/doc. Have been looking for a solution for a long time.... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: sagolo
2 Replies

2. Solaris

How to mount a directory on another server?

Hi, I have two solaris 10 servers, and I want a directory (test) in server A be accessible in server B. I searched the web and the concept should be as follows: Server A: # share -F nfs /home/nms/test Server B: # mount -F nfs serverA:/home/nms/test /home/nms/test But when I... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: racbern
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to mount a directory on one server to another?

Question 1) I have directory /home/userme/reports on server 1 and I want to mount that directory anywhere on server 2. How do I make this happen? Question 2) Server 2 is behind a firewall and server 1 is public...by mounting server 1 on server 2 do I compromise the security of server 2? (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: vincaStar
3 Replies

4. Solaris

Directory Server + RBAC on one server

Hello everyone, I have been trying to find a way to setup a directory server working with RBAC on Solaris. I will try to figure out my environment and my concerns. Here we go : - I have Unix servers mostly running Solaris 10 and 9 in my environment. - I have users/user groups that need to... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: niyazi
4 Replies