Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Editing File Headers
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Editing File Headers Post 302543530 by andysuperaudiom on Monday 1st of August 2011 07:13:56 AM
Old 08-01-2011
Dear DGPickett,

Many thanks for the reply.

I am still trying to get my head around all of this. Like I said I am a complete newbee. Are you suggesting moving the audio data to a new file with correct headers?

With Kind Regards

Andy

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Remove Headers throughout a data file

I have a data file with over 500,000 records/lines that has the header throughout the file. SEQ_ID Name Start_Date Ins_date Add1 Add2 1 Harris 04/02/08 03/02/08 333 Main Suite 101 2 Smith 02/03/08 01/23/08 287 Jenkins SEQ_ID Name ... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: psmall
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Remove text between headers while leaving headers intact

Hi, I'm trying to strip all lines between two headers in a file: ### BEGIN ### Text to remove, contains all kinds of characters ... Antispyware-Downloadserver.com (Germany)=http://www.antispyware-downloadserver.c om/updates/ Antispyware-Downloadserver.com #2... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Trones
3 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

reading file headers

Hello, I have done much googling on this, but apparently not using the right keywords. I am assuming there is some kind of header for each file on a disk which stores information such as mod time, access time, etc. I have two questions: 1) is there a way to read this header directly,... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Allasso
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Merging of files with different headers to make combined headers file