Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Linux Ubuntu What time did Ubuntu installed on machine? Post 302543511 by getrue on Monday 1st of August 2011 04:41:11 AM
Old 08-01-2011
Command not found. What can I do?

Code:
# ll
ll: command not found

Code:
# cat /etc/lsb-release
DISTRIB_ID=Ubuntu
DISTRIB_RELEASE=9.10
DISTRIB_CODENAME=karmic
DISTRIB_DESCRIPTION="Ubuntu 9.10"
#

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to Find JRE installed in linux machine..?

Hi all, Im new to linux... Im in need to write a shell script to check wthr JRE in linux machine... Wtz de best way to find thru BASH?? Plz help me out to solve this issue... Thanks (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: XivaX
3 Replies

2. Linux

Findout iLO type installed in a machine

I have to write Linux script to findout what kind of ilo is been installed in the given ip address either ilo/LO100 or no device found. IP address will be given in the command line of the script. -> With out log on to the ip address, should get the ilo type installed in that machine. 1. I... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: skmdu
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

User perl to get memory installed in a machine

I currently have a statistics gathering script i run on my Linux servers. One of the stat i gather is total memory in the machine. The script is all perl with the exception of gathering the memory for that i use the following command: $ram = (`cat /proc/meminfo | grep "MemTotal" | awk... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: insania
1 Replies

4. IP Networking

RSH to Ubuntu machine from Solaris machine?

This is probably really basic compared to what you guys are usually talking about here, but I have a problem and I have no idea what to do about it. I try to RSH to my Ubuntu computer from my Solaris one and run into a dead end: >> rsh 192.168.1.103 ::ffff:192.168.1.103: Connection timed out... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Bradj47
4 Replies

5. Ubuntu