Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Good resource for learning awk with example Post 302539406 by javabuddy on Sunday 17th of July 2011 07:59:18 AM
Old 07-17-2011
Thanks jostber, awk lines are really good.

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

Pointer to good select resource

Hi I am starting a new project that is going to be doing a lot of p2p networking in a solaris environment, can anyone point me to a really good resource for using either select() or (solaris only) /dev/poll in a C++ environment with sockets? I have found a couple that vaguely cover C++ select()... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: liliafan
0 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Learning Sed and Awk

Hello, Im new to Sed and Awk, and would like to read through a nice tutorial. Could you please suggest me one. Thanks (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: 0ktalmagik
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Good learning perl Book

Can anyone suggest a good pearl book?:) (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: nygenka
2 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Text book / online resource for learning to program at system/kernel level

Is there any book/resource that one can refer to, to be able to write programs at kernel/system level.. I'm looking for a programming book that could serve as a guide to write kernel codes / system level programming etc.. I have Tannenbaum's Design and Implementation. It addresses theoretical... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: vishwamitra
2 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Book for Learning unix shell scripting reall good

Hi guys I want o learn and understand shell scripting real good, Ive got already some background Due to the fact that there is ton of books with these theme, can you recommend me some good book with with examples explanations, pls no theoretical books :D Thxs (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: kl1ngac1k
3 Replies

6. Shell Programming and Scripting