Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Recovery Script
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Recovery Script Post 302539078 by michaelrozar17 on Friday 15th of July 2011 06:28:50 AM
Old 07-15-2011
Fine requirement. But to my knowledge files once deleted cannot be recovered Smilie as its removed from the memory once for all. If required we would be able to find if any files get deleted or not over a period of time.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Password recovery

We recently terminated a developer at my place of employment who created scripts on a windows server (that i do not have access to) that invoke FTP sessions on my UnixWare 7.1.1 servers. I need to know the password that is being used. Does anyone know of a good password crack? (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: rm -r *
8 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Password Recovery

Hi, I am new to unix and I set a password for a user and now I need to recover what that password was. Is there a way, where as root, I can view what a users passwords is? Thanks, Eric (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: ejbrever
2 Replies

3. Solaris

crashdump recovery help

Hi all, how i recovery the files when system is crash? (using crashdump concept) regards Krishna (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: murthy76
1 Replies

4. Solaris

Solaris recovery

Some thing happened to our solaris 10 ( sparc ) box and it is not coming up now. These are some of the console messages : I assume it is not able to find very basic system libraries so i need to tell it some how to find it under /lib:/usr/lib. I booted it from the CD but now i... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: rajwinder
4 Replies

5. AIX

AIX DR Recovery