Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Script fails with ORA-20000 when run with su Post 302538596 by naf on Wednesday 13th of July 2011 12:43:59 PM
Old 07-13-2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by pludi
Couldn't say without seeing the code. But you could try using read this way and see if it makes a difference:
Code:
read </dev/null

Didn't work!

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. HP-UX

test program(dlopen) fails on hp but run well on solaris

Hi, I have a c test program which test dlopen call. This program run well on solaris but fails on hp-ux. The program load jvm library successfully on solaris. On hp-ux it displays error I compile this program as $cc -o testjvm testjvm.c What am I missing? I have tried... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: shriashishpatil
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Running script that sends an html formatted email fails when its run as cronjob

Hi Im very new at working with unix and this problem I simply can not understand. I know there are a lot of threads about problems with shell scripts behaving differently when run from a terminal and from a cronjob. I have tried everything(almost) but I still havent cracked this problem. Im... (15 Replies)
Discussion started by: Nightowl
15 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

crontab fails to run script

OS is Ubuntu 8.04.3. When I run the command: /usr/bin/syslogMailer < /etc/syslog.pipes/criticalMessagesFrom a bash shell it works and i receive an email as per the script however when run from crontab it does not work. Can anyone explain why and how to fix it? /usr/bin/syslogMailer... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: jelloir
4 Replies

4. Solaris

maxuprc and maxusers - ORA-27300, ORA-27301, ORA-27302