Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Nautilus..launcher!!
Operating Systems Linux Ubuntu Nautilus..launcher!! Post 302537636 by slotlocker on Friday 8th of July 2011 10:18:36 PM
Old 07-08-2011
Ok!! solved it!! reinstalled the gnome panel!!

4 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Cyrillic in Nautilus

Well. Again. I have followed all the instructions in the Russian localization HOWTO and I am able to type in Russian and read it correctly in most programs such as Firefox, email and so on. However in the Nautilus file viewer, I get only ________ marks. I've seen some packages for Russian... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: Levenson
7 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Need help creating a launcher for connecting 2 computers

CentOS 5.3 I have been tasked with a project of simplifying our media process for new staff and I need some help with ideas on how to achieve this. I am not a Linux expert and have only been using it for 12 months so appreciate the help. Stage 1 Currently we are couriered once a month a... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: clistyles
0 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Create a desktop launcher for programs

hi all, i want to create a desktop launcher for multiple programs and save it to everyones users desktop i want to create a launcher panel with multiple icons for programs like firefox, chrome, libre office etc etc and when they click on the disired program it opens up the program is... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: robertkwild
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Nautilus Issue

Good Morning, I have a file in the /.nautilus/thumbnails folder that I am unable to move between two NASs. My script copies it from the Sun machine to a NAS, but the name gets truncated to about 8 characters. The full filename on the Sun SPARC machine is strange:... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Stellaman1977
1 Replies
gnome-panel(1)							   User Commands						    gnome-panel(1)