Sponsored Content
Top Forums Programming "execution problem with perl" Post 302536799 by raghuraipur on Wednesday 6th of July 2011 09:17:18 AM
Old 07-06-2011
Bug "execution problem with perl"

hi everyone,

before stating my problem ,
i just want to say
thanks in advance for the time and trouble taken:-)

i am an newbie to perl programming,
the problem is a text file needed to be parsed,
i have looked over regular expressions and string matching but coudnt helped out..
the text file contained the format:-
Code:
A,1,B
A,2,B
A,1,C
C,1_1,A
B,2,D
B,1_1,A
B,2_2,A
B,2_2,D

after doing the required parser, the output must be in the following format shown below
Code:
A,1,B
B,1_1,A
A,2,B
B,2_2,A
A,1,C
C,1_1,A
B,2,D
D,2_2,D

can anyone let me know how to get the above required format?

thanks
raghuraipur

Last edited by Franklin52; 07-06-2011 at 10:44 AM.. Reason: Please use code tags for code and data samples, thank you

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Explain the line "mn_code=`env|grep "..mn"|awk -F"=" '{print $2}'`"

Hi Friends, Can any of you explain me about the below line of code? mn_code=`env|grep "..mn"|awk -F"=" '{print $2}'` Im not able to understand, what exactly it is doing :confused: Any help would be useful for me. Lokesha (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Lokesha
4 Replies

2. UNIX and Linux Applications

A question/problem about oracle "tns listener" and "enterprise manager"

hi, I have * an IBM P550 machine, * an AIX 5.3 running on it and * an oracle database, already installed on it. The problem (or question of my own) is: Oracle tns listener, "CT_LISTENER", and the enterprise manager (EM) of the instance, which is uniq instance and called... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: talipk
0 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

A question/problem about oracle "tns listener" and "enterprise manager"